Queries do not save automatically. You will need to click the Save button ) in the upper right of the Query Builder to save your query.
Note: By default, you query will be named based on the metrics and attributes you add. You can enter a new name in the Query name text box above Columns.
You have four save options to select from:
- Save as new to dashboard: Adds your query to a new or existing dashboard. Your query will also be saved to the Queries library. For information on creating a dashboard, see Adding a new dashboard.
- Save as new in the Library: Saves your query to the Queries library (). The Queries library stores all saved queries. You can share queries from the Queries library (see Sharing queries from the Queries library).
- Export Provides a CSV, image, PDF, or Excel file of your query. Exporting your query will not save it to the Queries library.
- Update query Appears if you are editing a pre-existing query. You can use Update query to save your changes in all locations.
After you finish saving, a confirmation message will appear at the top right of your screen.