When you create a dashboard in Zendesk Explore, by default only you can see it. In this article, you'll find out how you can share dashboards that you and others created, and use the Publish command to keep the shared dashboards up-to-date.
This article contains the following topics:
To share a dashboard
- In the Dashboards library, hover over your dashboard.
- Click the Settings icon () to the right of your dashboard name.
- Select Share from the drop-down list.
Note: You can also share dashboards by selecting the Share command from the Publish menu in Dashboard Builder. However, this menu appears only on dashboards you created.
- On the Share dashboard page, select the groups or users who you want to see the dashboard. Only users and groups that have been added to Zendesk Support can be shared.
Note: You cannot schedule dashboard deliveries to light agents.
When you share a dashboard with a user who has the viewer role, they can see, and interact with the dashboard. If you share the dashboard with a user who has the editor role, they will have full access to the dashboard.
- Select Invite.
Individual users, or users in groups you added will receive an email invitation to view your dashboard. You can also schedule shared dashboards to be delivered on a regular basis. See Scheduling dashboards through email for more information.
To publish a dashboard
When you publish a dashboard, this updates shared users with the latest version of it.
- In the Dashboards library, click the dashboard you want to publish. This must be a dashboard that you created, or cloned.
- In the dashboard, click Publish. You can also click Preview to see what shared users will see in the dashboard.
The next time users look at the shared dashboard, they see the latest version.